Pobody’s Nerfect

chris photodope

When I was younger, I was never completely comfortable with myself. The idea of me? It never settled. Chris wasn’t cool enough for the masses and looking back, I’m sure it was obvious how hard I tried. Everything short of rolling cigarettes up my sleeve and leaning against a wall with one foot planted on brick was in my failed repertoire. I’ve become older, as we all have, and I’ve discovered how special being an individual is. How special it is to just express yourself without any fuck to give to your world. I wish young Chris had that. Maybe that’s why I’m doing Weird Fishes. I’m just a weird dude who wants to make up for lost time, be the person I’ve always wanted to be and share creative people’s stories to the world. They deserve it. They work hard. Sarah came to me with the opportunity to work on this project with her and I couldn’t help but think about how it was exactly what I needed in my life. A new project to fulfill the time between work, sleep, eating and flipping through Netflix to watch The Running Man for the 20th time. Side bar: There’s nothing wrong with watching The Running Man whenever you want and if you haven’t seen it, it’s on Netflix and is about an hour and a half long. Go watch it. I’ll wait here.

image1

“There is a certain energy in each and every one of us that will push us to be incredible. What are you doing to be incredible? I want to know. What is in a person’s heart, a person’s mind, and a person’s soul will always be a fascinating exploration. Incredible people make incredible things happen every day. Explore the incredible. Be the incredible.” – Chris Titus

That’s right, I quote myself.

Writing, interviewing, and talking Weird Fishes is going to be a therapeutic exercise for me and, hopefully, everyone involved. I’m really excited to be a part of this adventure and I hope you are too.

My playlist:

One Comment Add yours

  1. Silk da Witchita St says:

    Staying tuned – y’all should too. Dat playlist doe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

